Tempus fugit …

Time flies and before you know it, it’s nearly Christmas … again!!

Having more time on my hands, “laughs”, you’d think I would have all the time in the world to update blogs, Facebook pages, twitter and so on. But no. In reality the new spare time I have is taken up with doing all those things that I didn’t have time for when I was working full time. Gym sessions, runs, walks, days out, bike rides, wild swimming and last week, walking up Snowdon. So when I looked for a particular post about cats and voles on my blog I realised that, yet again, time has no meaning when you are getting on with your life.

So how to catch up? Well, it would take ages, so at this point I’m looking forward. I’m looking forward to creating more work, I need to sort out a selling format on line. I keep saying this, I just need to do it!

I’m looking forward to getting a training regime kickstarted for a number of running challenges, biking challenges and swimming challenges, maybe a triathlon. All seems possible.

I’m looking forward to an Ultra Challenge that I’m waiting confirmation on which will take place next July. Very exciting.

I’m looking forward to clearing out the garden areas and getting them ready for a glorious show of colour next spring and summer. I planted some wonderful flowering plants in our front patio tubs, some worked, some really needed their own space to go mad.

I’m looking forward to days out with my husband and days out with friends. Exploring new places and old favourites. But most of all I’m looking forward to the spontaneity of each and every day.

A brief catch up in pictures of the year so far … a very small selection!

img_4711 p1030327 img_4831 img_4867 img_4878 img_4885 img_4884 2016-09-25-09-17-45 img_4913

Leave a Reply

